Executive Board

The leadership of the CIncinnati AFL-CIO Labor Council is a group of democratically elected individuals who have spent their time in the working community. Each elected officer came up through the ranks and file of the unions to which they belong. They are nominated by their fellow workers for official roles, first within their locals and then on to leadership positions at the CLC.

The nomination process, like most things in the Labor movement, is democracy in action. Delegates chosen by their own locals, lodges and councils cast votes representing the size of their membership. The same process applies to resolutions, political recommendations and other actions of the delegates, who meet monthly. The Cincinnati Labor Council is proud of the duly elected leadership represented here:

Bill Froehle CLC President Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 392
Peter McLinden CLC Executive Secretary – Treasurer
Paige Stephens CLC Recording Secretary UFCW Local 75
Troy Miller CLC Trustee Amalgamated Transit Union Local 627
Julie Sellers CLC Trustee CFT-Teachers Local 1520
Charles Smith CLC Trustee AFGE District 6
Dave Baker Executive Board Ironworkers Local 44
Tony Brice Executive Board Laborers-LIUNA Local 265
Gary Cordell Executive Board GCC-IBT, District Council 3
Tom Donovan Executive Board IAFF-Firefighters Local 48
Rick Fischer Executive Board IBEW Local 212
Paul Frankenfeld Executive Board Cinc. Musicians Local 1
Bill Huesman Executive Board IUOE-Operating Eng. Local 20
Renita Jones-Street Executive Board Ohio Council 8, AFSCME
Dave Kennedy Executive Board NALC-Letter Carriers Local 43
Fred Lampe Executive Board Greater Cinc. Building Trades
Dave McLean Executive Board USW-Steelworkers District 1
Jim Smith Executive Board IAM Local 1943
Mike Smith Executive Board American Postal Workers Union Local 164
Mary Wentz Executive Board CWA Local 4400